6th J. O. Westwood Medal of Excellence in Insect Taxonomy

The panel for the 6th J.O. Westwood Medal for Excellence in Insect Taxonomy selected the monograph Revision of the Oriental subfamily Heteropteryginae Kirby, 1986, with a re-arrangement of the family Heteropterygidae and the descriptions of five news species of Haaniella Kirby, 1904. (Phasmatodea: Areolatae: Heteropterygidae) Zootaxa 4159: 1-219.
CONGRATULATIONS TO Frank Hennemann; Oskar Conle; Paul D. Brock & Dr Francis Seow-Choen